Universities That Accept Two Sittings/Combined Results in Nigeria 2023

Universities That Accept Two Sittings/Combined Results in Nigeria 2023: This article highlights the universities that accepts two sittings and combine results in 2023 which includes WAEC, NECO and NABTEB. You’ll also see the schools that combine WAEC and GCE together.  Important information such as; University That Accept Two Sitting For Medicine, List Of Polytechnic That Accept Two Sitting, Universities That Accept Two Sittings For Nursing, How To Calculate Two Sitting Result, Does Unilag Accept Two Sittings, List Of Universities That Accept Neco Result In Nigeria, Does Oau Accept Two Sittings, Does Tasued Accept Two Sitting.

Universities That Accept Two Sittings
Universities That Accept Two Sittings

Requirements and Conditions of Universities that accept two sittings in Nigeria.

Although not for all of their courses, several of these universities permit the combination of WAEC and NECO scores.

Additionally, certain universities that accept two sittings could want more credits than the standard (5) O/levels.

An illustration.

Two sittings are accepted by TASUED, but only with six O/level credits.

Except for veterinary medicine and nursing, the University of Iowa also needs six O/level credits and does not permit the combination of WAEC and NECO scores for medical courses.

The only Universities that allow two sittings for Nursing are UI, UNN, and NDU.

While UNN, NDU, and UNILORIN are the only universities that accept two Pharmacy sittings.

The only law schools that accept two sittings are DELSU, NDU, UMYU, UI, BOWEN, and CRESCENT.

And NDU is the only university that accepts two Medicine sittings.

See also: Universities that accept Second Choice.

Federal, State and Private Universities that accept two Sittings in Nigeria

  • Federal University Of Agriculture Makurdi (Fuam)
  • Federal University Of Technology Akure (Futa)
  • Federal University Dutse (Fud)
  • Federal University Lafia (Fulafia)
  • Usmanu Dan Fodio University, Sokoto (Udus)
  • Federal University Lokoja (Fulokoja)
  • Niger Delta University (Ndu)
  • Osun State University (Uniosun)
  • Plateau State University (Plasu)
  • Rivers State University (Rsu)
  • Sokoto State University (Sosu)
  • Tai Solarin University Of Education (Tasued)
  • Federal University Of Technology Owerri (Futo)
  • Federal University Oye-Ekiti (Fuoye)
  • Federal University Wukari (Fuwukari)
  • Michael Okpara University Of Agriculture Umudike (Mouau)
  • Nigeria Maritime University (Nmu)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (Oau)
  • University Of Benin (Uniben)
  • Edwin Clark University
  • Godfrey Okoye University
  • Gregory University
  • Mountain Top University
  • Crescent University
  • Lagos State University (Lasu)
  • Taraba State University (Tasu)
  • Paul University
  • Renaissance University
  • University Of Calabar (Unical)
  • University Of Ibadan (Ui)
  • University Of Ilorin (Unilorin)
  • University Of Jos (Unijos)
  • University Of Maiduguri (Unimaid)
  • University Of Nigeria Nsukka (Unn)
  • University Of Uyo (Uniuyo)
  • Ambrose Alli University (Aau)
  • Benue State University (Bsu)
  • Delta State University (Delsu)
  • Ebonyi State University (Ebsu)
  • Edo University Iyamho (Eui)
  • Ekiti State University (Eksu)
  • Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education (Iaue)
  • Kwara State University (Kwasu)
  • Christopher University
  • Umaru Musa Yar’adua University (Umyu)
  • Adeleke University
  • Ajayi Crowther University
  • . Federal University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta (Funaab)
  • Bowen University
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria (Abu)
  • Bayero University, Kanu (Buk)
  • University Of Abuja
  • Lead City University
  • Fountain University, Osu. State
  • Ladoke Akintola University
  • Kebbi State University Of Science And Technology (Ksusta), Kebbi State
  • Nassarawa State University
  • Landmark University, Omu Aran Kwara State
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Babcock University
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko (Aaua), Ondo State
  • Nigeria Defense Academy Kaduna, Kaduna State
  • Nigeria Police Academy, Wudil Kano, Kano State
  • Baze University
  • Federal University Of Technology, Akure (Futa)
  • Federal University, Birni Kebbi
  • Federal University Of Gusau, Zamfara State
  • Bells University


It is not all universities that accept the combined results or two sittings in Nigeria. This article serves the purpose of informing the candidate or applicant which school to choose based on combined results or two sittings.

If you found this article useful, please share this article and leave a comment to let’s know what you think.

Enter your email address: Delivered by PASTQUESTIONPDF

Disclaimer: Please note that we are not in any way affiliated with any of the organizations or institutions here. All articles here are for the sole purpose of providing information. All Past questions are gotten from previous years’ examinations and likely questions from the Internet and related exams. We are not in any way promising that what you find in the past questions is what you will find in your examination. We are not in any way responsible for how the reader uses the information here. Please do consult an expert or professional in your field should the need arise.

Copyrights Infringement: No article from this website should be copied without a proper reference and link to the page picked from. Anything otherwise will lead to legal action of copyright infringement. All articles on this website are products of painstaking research from our writers and journalist. Should you find any material bearing semblance here to any material on your page, please quickly notify us by sending a mail to and we will immediately commence the process of taking it down.

Sponsored Links
Back to top button